3035 Ash St, San Diego, CA 92102 communications@foaea.org

Events Calendar

FoAEA & Community Events 2023-2024

August 2023

Board of Trustees Meeting Tuesday, Aug. 8 @ 1:00pm at MS
Back to School Pizza Party Thursday, Aug. 17 at AEA Middle School from 4-7p
There will be free pizza, drinks and a potluck dessert table. Last year was a huge turnout and we suggest the following time slots for families. TK-2nd grade arrive at 4pm. 3-5th grade arrive at 5pm. 6-8th grade arrive at 6pm. To RSVP click here.
If you’d like to bring something to the bake sale, click here and to volunteer for the event click here.
KinderTea Friday, Aug. 18 (Kinder families only, time tba)
First Day of School Tuesday, Aug. 22
Monday cancelled due to weather
BooHoo/Yahoo Tuesday, Aug. 22 after drop off
The forecasted rain is forcing us to change plans. If you would like to join us for a cup of coffee and some commiseration, Harland – South Park has generously offered to host us for some joe and a sweet treat (indoors)! ☕🍪
Family Beach Picnic Sunday, Aug. 27 @ DeAnza Cove from 11a-2p
Bring your beach gear and picnic for a casual day at the beach.


September 2023

NO SCHOOL – Labor Day Monday, Sept. 4
Board of Trustees Meeting Tuesday, Sept. 12 @ 4:30p at MS and on Zoom
Coffee with FoAEA Wednesday, Sept. 13 @ ES (corner of Ash and Dale) after drop off.
Come join some of our FoAEA board memebers after drop off for a cup of Starbucks coffee, a treat and get to know us!
Churro Sales Friday, Sept. 15 @ MS (back campus) & @ ES (corner of Ash and Dale) at dismissal
FOAEA Open Board Meeting Tuesday, Sept. 19 @ 6:30p on Zoom
Back to School Night Thursday, Sept. 21 from 5:30-7:30p at MS
Movie Night at AEA Friday Sept. 22 doors open at 6:30p, movie starts at 7:00p. Admission $5*
Location: AEA Middle School, Athletic Courts: 458 26th St, San Diego, CA 92102
Bring a chair, family and friends. Refreshments will be available for purchase.
*All proceeds benefit FoAEA.  Ticket includes 1 entry. Quantities limited.  Children under 3 are FREE.

To purchase tickets, click here.
Back to School Night Thursday, Sept. 28 from 5:30-7p at ES


October 2023

Pretzel Sales for German Unity Day Tuesday, Oct. 3 at both campuses at dismissal
SSC Meeting – Annual I Title | Meeting Tuesday, Oct. 3 @ 4:30p at ES and on Zoom
Board of Trustees Meeting Tuesday, Oct. 10 @ 4:30pm at MS and on Zoom
Multi-Cultural Festival Saturday, Oct. 14 @ MS (time tba) This “pot-luck” style event will showcase the student body’s heritages through food, dance, music, and games.
(D)ELAC Meeting Tuesday, Oct. 24 @ 4:30pm at ES and on Zoom
Trunk or Treat Friday, Oct. 27 from 4-6pm at the President’s Lawn, Balboa Park


November 2023

NO SCHOOL – Staff Development Day Monday, Nov. 1
SSC Meeting Thursday, Nov. 9 @ 4:30pm at MS and on Zoom
Read-a-Thon Nov. 13th–27th (info will be sent home in planners)
Board of Trustees Meeting Tuesday, Nov. 14 @ 4:30pm at MS and on Zoom
LanternFest Wednesday, Nov. 15 from 5-6:30pm – Meet at the Einstein Peace Garden (next to ES). Walk starts at 6pm.
NO SCHOOL – Fall Break November 20-24
FOAEA Open Board Meeting Tuesday, Nov. 28 @ 6:30-7:30pm on Zoom


December 2023

Wintermarkt Sunday, Dec. 3. from 4-7 pm at the AEAMS campus
Board of Trustees Meeting Tuesday, Dec. 12 @ 4:30pm at MS and on Zoom
Churro Sales Tuesday, Dec. 12th @ MS (back campus) & @ ES (corner of Ash and Dale) at dismissal
WINTER BREAK Dec. 18-Jan. 5


January 2024

Board of Trustees Meeting Thursday, Jan. 11 @ 5:30pm at MS and on Zoom
NO SCHOOL – Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 15
SSC Meeting Tuesday, Jan. 16 @ 4:30pm at ES and on Zoom
Family Skate Night Friday, Jan. 19 from 5-8pm at Skateworld
Stock the Lounge Monday, Jan. 22
(D)ELAC Meeting Tuesday, Jan. 23 @ 4:30pm at MS and on Zoom
FOAEA Open Board Meeting Tuesday, Jan. 30 @ 6:30-7:30pm on Zoom


February 2024

100th Day of School Coin Challenge Monday, Feb. 5th-Friday, Feb. 9th at AEA ES
Students can donate 100 coins for Monarch School and their Butterfly Boutique. Collection bins located just inside the main gate.
SSC Meeting Tuesday, Feb. 6 @ 4:30pm at MS and on Zoom
Lunar New Year Celebration Friday, Feb. 9 @ dismissal of ES and MS
We will be handing out stickers and traditional cookies to celebrate the new year.
Star Viewing Party Friday Feb. 9 from 5-7p at MS *POSTPONED DUE TO WEATHER*
Spend an evening at the AEA Middle School Athletic Courts under the stars looking through telescopes provided by the the San Diego Astronomy Association.
Food and refreshments will be available for purchase or bring your own picnic. This event is free event to the student body and their families! We will keep an eye on the weather and let you know ASAP if anything changes.
Board of Trustees Meeting Tuesday, Feb. 13 @ 4:30pm at MS and on Zoom
Fasching/Karneval Donut Sale Tuesday, Feb. 13th @ dismissal of ES…$2 each
NO SCHOOL – Presidents’ Day Friday, Feb. 16th-Monday, Feb. 19th
(D)ELAC Meeting Tuesday, Feb. 20th @ 4:30pm at ES and on Zoom
Glow Stick Dance Party Saturday, Feb. 24 from 3-6pm, Admission is $10/student*/adults free.
Location: German America Societies, 1017 S Mollison Ave, El Cajon, CA 92020
*All proceeds benefit FoAEA. To purchase tickets, click here.


March 2024

SSC Meeting Tuesday, Mar. 5 @ 4:30pm at ES and on Zoom
Board of Trustees Meeting Tuesday, Mar. 12 @ 4:30pm at MS and on Zoom
Churro Sales Friday, Mar. 15th @ MS (back campus) & @ ES (corner of Ash and Dale) at dismissal. $3/bag*
*All proceeds benefit FoAEA.
(D)ELAC Meeting Tuesday, Mar. 19th @ 4:30pm at MS and on Zoom
Rock ‘n’ Runathon Wednesday, Mar. 20th @ ES
It’s a fun, music-energized day to celebrate fitness and our elementary school! Students will rock out while they run or walk with their friends. This is a fun one-day event that encourages all elementary students to take an active role in FUNdraising! Students can also earn cool prizes by raising money. This year we are raising money for two interactive Huupe basketball nets for the new gymnasium – and all the other great activities FoAEA supports! Follow the link to register & start fundraising!
NO SCHOOL – Spring Break Mar. 25th-Apr. 5th


April 2024

SSC Meeting Tuesday, Apr. 9 @ 4:30pm at MS and on Zoom
STEM Science Festival Saturday, Apr. 13 @ 3:30-5:00p at ES Lunch Arbor
The Fleet Science Center will host a FREE hands-on learning event for students of all ages. We will also have a display from the Robotics Competition, and much more!!! Come join us for a FUN-FILLED STEM afternoon!
Board of Trustees Meeting Tuesday, Apr. 16 @ 4:30pm at MS and on Zoom
FOAEA Open Board Meeting Tuesday, Apr. 23 @ 6:30-7:30pm on Zoom
Annual Gala & Auction Saturday Apr. 27 @ 6-10pm at Salt Drift Point, Imperial Beach
18th Annual Friends of Albert Einstein Academies Gala & Auction. Friends of AEA’s largest fundraiser of the year is back! Join us for a night full of fun, food and dancing while raising money for a great cause. The proceeds of this event supports both our elementary and middle schools – all while connecting with our community, parents, teachers & staff. The is an adults only event. Each ticket includes delicious food, unlimited alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages and photo booth photos. Click on the link to buy your tickets before the price increases start on April 1st.


May 2024

Staff and Teacher Appreciation Week (STAW) May 6th-10th
SSC Meeting Tuesday, May 14 @ 4:30pm at ES and on Zoom
Board of Trustees Meeting Tuesday, May 21 @ 4:30pm at MS and on Zoom
NO SCHOOL – Memorial Day Monday, May 27


June 2024

Used Sneaker Drive M-F, June 3-7, at the ES drop off
FoAEA Open Meeting & Election Tuesday, June 4 @ 6:30-7:30pm on Zoom
Picnic at De Anze Cove Saturday, June 8 @ 11-3p
Used Uniform Drop off M/Tu June 10th/11th @ ES drop off
5th Grade Promotion Wednesday, June 12
8th Grade Promotion Thursday, June 13
Last Day of School Friday, June 14
Kona Ice @ ES after school
Potluck Picnic at 28th Street Park to celebrate end of school year. Bring a Dish to share!

Board of Trustees Meeting Tuesday, June 25 @ 4:30pm at MS and on Zoom